Dalgliesh will be made up of three two-part films, each comprising 2 x 60 minutes. 

The show, will be set in mid-1970's England and is told from the perspective of the enigmatic detective, following his career to present day as he solves unusual murders and reveals buried secrets.

Related Content: watch Dalgliesh series on Telepisodes

Premiere Date: Nov/1/2021


Most Recent Episodes

Dalgliesh season 1 episode 1

Season 1, Episode 1: Shroud for a Nightingale - Episode One

DCI Adam Dalgliesh is sent to a nursing school to investigate the death of Heather Pearce, a student poisoned during a demonstration. But as he uncovers the secrets that infect the school, can Dalgliesh identify the killer before they strike again?...

Air Date: Nov 01, 2021

Dalgliesh season 1 episode 2

Season 1, Episode 2: Shroud for a Nightingale - Episode Two

After the death of another student nurse at Nightingale House, Dalgliesh's hunt for the murderer intensifies. A private patient who died at the on-site hospital might hold the answer, but Dalgliesh's curiosity puts his own life in danger…...

Air Date: Nov 01, 2021

Dalgliesh season 1 episode 3

Season 1, Episode 3: The Black Tower - Episode One

Summary for this episode is not yet available....

Air Date: Nov 08, 2021

Dalgliesh Casts